Fertility Struggles (2)

Read the first part of our fertility struggles.

God did do a miracle. I was pregnant a week later.

We couldn’t believe it. From the medical results it was impossible. However, there it was – the positive pregnancy test. The ob-gyn confirmed the pregnancy a couple of weeks later. I was so thankful and so happy.

Then, one day, I went to a routine check-up alone. My husband was on a business trip. The ob-gyn did an ultrasound. And didn’t find the heartbeat.

I was devastated. Just broke down. Made my way home in tears. My husband texted to ask whether everything was ok with the “two of us”. I wasn’t able to answer. Knowing that he was on his business trip, I didn’t want to tell him.

But then he called me, because I didn’t answer. I wasn’t able to say anything intelligible. My husband understood regardless. He went back to his meeting, said that he had to leave and he came home. We both cried inconsolable the whole day.

This entry was posted in Fertility struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fertility Struggles (2)

  1. Pingback: Fertility Struggles (3) | Heart and Vision for Family

  2. Pingback: Fertility Struggles (4) | Heart and Vision for Family

  3. Pingback: Pregnany and Birth (1) | Heart and Vision for Family

Leave a Reply

