Fertility Struggles (4)

Please read Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3 of our Fertility Struggles first.

We did a lot of research on the different possibilties modern medical technology offers. And I read a couple of books to deal emotionally and spiritually with the prospective journey ahead. It helped that I was sent to London, Great Britain, for a couple of months in 2010 by the law firm I worked for. I found an excellent and welcoming church family at St. Helen’s Bishopsgate which helped tremendously to gain a new perspective. Furthermore I worked through the excellent book “Just the two of us?” by Eleanor Margesson & Sue McGowan. Especially the chapter on “Lifestyle” spoke to me. For the first time, I earnestly considered giving up my job in order to have room for my future family.

I knew that from a medical perspective I very likely wasn’t the problem. But from a more spiritual perspective I felt that God wanted me to get my priorities straight. It wasn’t an easy step. However, an opportunity arose and after much consideration I called my boss in Germany and told him that I would quit my job after returning from London. I was honest regarding my desire to have a family and our struggles. He was very understanding though he had invested much into my career.

Half a year later, I was pregnant again.

This entry was posted in Fertility struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fertility Struggles (4)

  1. Pingback: Pregnany and Birth (1) | Heart and Vision for Family

Leave a Reply

