Into trouble for the first time

Today little C. got into trouble for the first time.

Yesterday while cleaning I did accidentally put her playpen next to our Ficus. This morning I put C. into the playpen because I wanted to take a shower.

First I heard her usual babbling. Then it got quiet. Without thinking I just intuitively went and looked what she was up to.

I found her very occupied! She had somehow crawled to the furthermost corner of the playpen and reached trough the bars plucking the leaves of the Ficus.

Note to self: Make sure that Ficus and other plants are always out of reach.

Any tips on childproofing an appartement plants-wise? Or do you teach your children not to touch any plants? How do you make sure they understand and obey?

This entry was posted in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Into trouble for the first time

  1. Valerie says:

    What a cutie pie! Well, I had a friend with plants in her house and a baby crawling around and she insisted that she taught her daughter to leave them alone. My daughter wouldn’t leave ANYTHING alone (she wasn’t “naughty” imo, but extremely curious) so I wouldn’t have been able to have plants within her reach. I really think it”s a personality thing. Couldyou maybe get one of those gates that goes around something (like 4 or 5 gates hooked together? You’re talking about a lot of money though. :/ Or could you put it up on a file cabinet or similar that is just out of her reach? Good luck. 🙂

    • Hi Valerie! Welcome to my blog. Thank you for your comment and your suggestions. My daughter is extremly curious as well. Therefore I might leave one harmless plant for “training purposes”. However, I don’t think that I will manage to keep all of them. 🙂
      Kind regards Beate

Leave a Reply

