Pregnancy update – week 9

I participate in the Pregnancy Journal Update by Sarah from My Joy-Filled Life. Please find my answers to her questions below:

How far along are you?  9 weeks today.

Best Moment this week?    I had my first midwife appointment on Wednesday. The midwife explained that a twin pregnancy can be as relaxed as a singleton pregnancy and I decided to believe her. She gave me the advice to start early with pregnancy exercises, in particular to strengthen the back muscles – so I will begin in January already.

Prayer requests?  Please pray for the pregnancy.  I have had bleedings throughout the week. The reason is unclear, but my doctor assumes that it could be a progesterone deficit. She recommended rest, but that of course is difficult with a lively ten-months-old…

What scripture is speaking to you this week? For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7

Baby’s growth?  Babies are the size of green olives.

Symptoms?  Hardly any nausea which I am very grateful for.

Medical Stuff?  Bleedings (see above).

Weight gain (or loss)?  I think I’ve gained a couple of pounds in the past couple of days, but my pre-pregnancy jeans still fit.

Cravings?  Salt and vinegar chips. They are not available in Germany, but my husband brought one package from London this week.

What Made Me Cry This Week?  Any lullabies that I sing to my little C.

Maternity Clothes?  Not yet.

Gender?  Too early to tell yet.

Movement?  No.

What I miss….   Eating raw milk cheese and, of course, drinking glühwein on christmas markets.

What I’m looking forward to….  Visiting friends in Prague next weekend.

9w

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pregnancy update – week 9

  1. Laura says:

    Congratulations on your BABIES! Wow, that is so exciting! I will be praying for you, that the cause of the bleeding can be figured out and stopped. That is nerve wracking!! Found you via My Joy Filled Pregnancy~ blessings on your 9th week!!

  2. Valerie says:

    Oh, I’m sorry about the bleeding. That is always so scary (even when it turns out to be nothing) That is a GREAT verse to remember!!
    Btw, I tagged you! 🙂 You can check out this post to see what you can do if you want to participate: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/christmas-wishes/
    Have a great week! 😀

  3. Amy says:

    Hi friend! I just wanted to let you know that I responded to your comment on my blog, and that I am praying for your sweet family! Feel free to email me anytime too!

    Love,
    Amy

  4. Praying for you!! Rest as much as possible; nap when your little one naps!
    Looking forward to your next update!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

