Pregnancy update – week 10

I take part in the Pregnancy Journal Update by Sarah from My Joy-Filled Life. Please pray for a save delivery, as Sarah is in labor right now!

Please find my answers to her questions below:

How far along are you?  10 weeks today.

Best Moment this week?    We visited friends in Prague, Czechia, this weekend. It was so great to see them again. With my friend’s and her husband’s hospitality, it was such a relaxing time. She even set about curing us from our family cold (nasty dry cough and common cold) with wonderful hot soups, special tea preparations and the like. It was very relaxing and funny with them (though – of course – we didn’t sleep a lot)! I feel much more energetic then I did at the end of last week!

Prayer requests?  Please pray for the pregnancy.  Bleedings stopped for a while, but have restarted yesterday evening.

What scripture is speaking to you this week? Go, eat your food with gladness, and drink your wine with a joyful heart, for God has already approved what you do. Ecclesiastes 9:7

(I didn’t literally drink wine, of course.)

Baby’s growth?  Babies are the size of prunes.

Symptoms?  Some nausea especially during the drives.

Medical Stuff?  Bleedings (see above).

Weight gain (or loss)?  My pre-pregnancy jeans still fit – however, as I could see on my friend’s scale (we have none)

Cravings?  French fries.

What Made Me Cry This Week?  I read some passages on birth in my pregnancy companion (didn’t get round to them during the first pregnancy). I have no idea why these passages made me cry. I was definitely not frightened, rather emotionally touched.

Maternity Clothes?  Not yet.

Gender?  Too early to tell yet.

Movement?  No.

What I miss….   Same as last week – all food related…

What I’m looking forward to….  Doctor’s visit on Friday.

Week 10

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pregnancy update – week 10

  1. Valerie says:

    That’s a great verse. 🙂

Leave a Reply

