Pregnancy update – week 12

Continuing the pregnancy updates. Sorry for not posting more, but I currently don’t seem to get to my computer…

How far along are you?  12 weeks today.

Best Moment this week?    Christmas Eve with our little one. While little C. napped, we prepared the tree, put on the lights. When little C. woke up from her nap, we let her crawl into the living room. It was amazing to see her completely stunned by the tree, the lights. Her eyes were shining like little stars. I was so unbelievably touched! She still is amazed by the tree and smiles whenever she sees it.

Prayer requests?  Please pray for my father. He recently had a stroke and just a couple of days ago he learned that there might be a problem of cancer as well.

What scripture is speaking to you this week? Surely he took up our infirmities and carried our sorrows […]. But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed. Jesaja 53,4-5

Baby’s growth?  Babies are the size of plums. According to pregnancy books most of their systems are fully formed by now.

Symptoms?  Nothing. Starting to feel better and less tired!

Medical Stuff?  Nothing.

Weight gain (or loss)?  My pre-pregnancy jeans still fit, however, they are getting tighter.

Cravings?  Cookies and cooked eggs.

What Made Me Cry This Week?  Little C. experiencing her first Christmas, singing Chistmas songs, singing at church, singing lullabies – well, currently I am always on the verge of tears.

Maternity Clothes?  Not yet.

Gender?  Too early to tell yet.

Movement?  I tell myself that this is not possible yet, but sometimes I think that I can feel slight movements on the right side of my belly (just pure imagination I suppose).

What I miss….   Nothing. I am quite content right now!

What I’m looking forward to….  Having brunch with dear friends next Sunday.

preg 12

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

